Past Presidents

President's Office

“Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.”
– Hebrews 12:1, 2

For well over 50 years, Arizona Christian University has been equipping students to transform culture with truth. We’re thankful for our spiritual heritage, and those who came before us, laying a solid foundation to carry ACU well into the future.

Dr. Wallace E. Woods

(1965 – 1975)

Dr. Donald H. Launstein

(1975 – 1982)

Dr. Ken Stephens

(1982 – 1983)

Dr. Wesley A. Olsen

(1983 – 1992)

Dr. Donald Engram

(1992 – 1995)

Dr. Brent Garrison

(1995 – 2010)